Monday, September 21, 2009

Minnesota Thunder Fans Post-Season Banquet

Announcing the 2009 Minnesota Thunder Supporters Post-Season Banquet & Silent Auction

Tue Sep 22
7:30pm Central
The Sweetwater
(in one of the banquet rooms)

Fans of all ages are welcome to attend. Food and Drinks will be available to order.

Here are this years Nominees for the Thunder player awards:

Player of the Year:
Jeremiah Bass
Jonathan Greenfield
Nicolas Platter

Newcomer of the Year
Quavas Kirk
Lawrence Olum
Marco Terminesi

Also a silent auction will be held to raise money for a charity. The auction is always very cool, as players, the team and others donate items. In previous years you could get your hands on: practice uniforms, warm-up jackets, shoes, hats, guest appearance on broadcasts, signed photos etc. All income from the auction will be given to Ethan Zohn's Grassroot Soccer.
Newer Posts Older Posts